Faculty and Staff

Ohio University >

Modern Languages Faculty

emilia alonso sameno

 

Emilia Alonso Sameño

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 247     Phone: 593-2826
Email: markse@ohio.edu Website IESL 

 

Liliana Alvarez

 

Liliana Alvarez

Spanish
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 235     Phone: 593-2766
Email: alvarezl@ohio.edu

Matthew Barrile

 

Matthew Barrile

Spanish
Online Curricular Designer and Lecturer
Office: Gordy 246     Phone: 593-2778
Email: mbarrile@ohio.edu

 Kelsey Barxias

 

Kelsey Barxias

French
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 597-2733
Email: barxiask@ohio.edu

Francesca Colloredo

 

Francesca Colloredo

Italian
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: collored@ohio.edu

Christopher Coski

 

Christopher Coski

French
Professor, Department Chair
Office: Gordy 283C     Phone: 593-2768
Email: coski@ohio.edu Website

José Delgado-Costa

 

José Delgado-Costa 

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 251     Phone: 593-9171
Email: delgadoj@ohio.edu

Signe Denbow

 

Signe Denbow

French
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 227     Phone: 593-2809
Email: denbowe@ohio.edu

Tetyana Dovbnya

 

Tetyana Dovbyna

Russian
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Gordy 240     Phone: 597-2727
Email: dovbyna@ohio.edu

Dominique Duvert

 

Dominique Duvert

French
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 335     Phone: 593-2819
Email: duvert@ohio.edu

Melissa Figuera

 

Melissa Figueroa

Spanish
Assistant Professor
Office: Gordy 275   Phone: 593-2767
Email: figuerom@ohio.edu

 

muriel-gallego

 

Muriel Gallego

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 225     Phone: 593-2761
Email: gallego@ohio.edu

Dr. Ashwini Ganeshan

 

Ashwini Ganeshan 

       Spanish
       Assistant Professor
       Office: Gordy 231     Phone: 597-2764
       Email: ganeshan@ohio.edu
     
 
 
 
Jan Harmon

 

Jan Harmon

       Department Administrator
       Office: Gordy 283B     Phone: 593-0872
       Email: harmonj@ohio.edu
Adam Hart

 

Adam Hart

French
Instructor
Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-2728
Email: harta@ohio.edu

Yolande Helm

 

Yolande Helm

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 333     Phone: 593-2789
Email: helm@ohio.edu Website

Nelson Hippolyte

 

Nelson Hippolyte

Spanish
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 273     Phone: 597-2734
Email: hippolyt@ohio.edu

Arthur Hughes

 

Arthur Hughes

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 327     Phone: 593-2773
Email: hughesa@ohio.edu

Mary Jane Kelley

 

Mary Jane Kelley

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 129     Phone: 593-9437
Email: kelley@ohiou.edu

Adi King

 

Adi King

       German
       Associate Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 123    Phone: 597-2723
       Email: kinga3@ohio.edu 

Amado Lascar

 

Amado Láscar

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 229     Phone: 597-2724
Email: lascar@ohio.edu

Lawrence, Dave 1

 

Dave Lawrence

Spanish
Instructor
Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-22728
Email: lawrend@ohio.edu

Jeff Marks

 

Jeff Marks

Spanish
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 127     Phone: 597-2953
Email: marksj@ohio.edu

Maria Milano

 

Maria Milano

Italian
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 593-2814
Email: milano@ohio.edu

Joanna Mitchell

 

Joanna Mitchell

Spanish
Associate Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 331     Phone: 593-2791
Email: mitchej2@ohio.edu

Brigitte Moretti-Coski

 

Brigitte Moretti-Coski 

French
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 325     Phone: 593-2772
Email: moretti@ohio.edu Website

molly morrison

 

Molly Morrison 

Italian
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 133     Phone: 597-2726
Email: morrisom@ohio.edu

ben parrot

 

Ben Parrot

German
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 125    Phone: 593-0857
Email: parrot@ohio.edu

 

 

partyka_web_1

 

Betsy Partyka

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 279    Phone: 593-4582
Email: partyka@ohio.edu

Maria Postigo

 

Maria Postigo

Spanish
Assistant Lecturer
Office: Gordy 244     Phone:597-2729
Email: postigo@ohio.edu

herta rodina

 

Herta Rodina

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 253     Phone: 593-2805
Email: rodina@ohio.edu Website

Angela Romero Rodriguez

 

Angela Romero Rodriguez

Spanish
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
Email: romerorodriguez@ohio.edu

 

nikhil sathe

 

Nikhil Sathe

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 123     Phone: 597-2723
Email: sathe@ohio.edu Website

anne scott

 

Anne Scott

Spanish
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
Email: scotta2@ohio.edu

mila shevchenko

 

Mila Shevchenko

Russian
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
Email:shevchen@ohio.edu

 

 

Untitled

 

Annette Steigerwald

German
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 265     Phone: 593-2807
Email: steigera@ohio.edu

barbel such

 

Bärbel Such

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 131     Phone: 597-2725
Email: such@ohio.edu

daniel torres

 

Daniel Torres 

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 263     Phone: 593-2769
Email: torres@ohio.edu

carisa trapp

 

Carisa Trapp

Spanish
Associate Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 269     Phone: 593-2811
Email: trappc@ohio.edu

lois vines

 

Lois Vines

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 267     Phone: 593-2776
Email: vinesl@ohio.edu

woodallcrop1

 

Keith Woodall

Spanish
Associate Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 277     Phone: 593-2808
Email: woodall@ohio.edu

 

Modern Languages TAs

Emiley Adams

 

Emiley Adams

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 740-597-2731
Email: ea209914@ohio.edu

Adele Buisset

 

Adele Bussiet

French TA
Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 740-597-2735
Email: ab408813@ohio.edu

cappelli

 

Spencer Cappelli

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 740-593-0653
Email: sc352812@ohio.edu

Morgan Cappel

 

Morgan Cappel

French TA
Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 740-593-9866
Email: sc352812@ohio.edu

carla consolini

 

Carla Consolini

       Spanish TA
       Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 740-593-0653
       Email: cc689514@ohio.edu

 

Maria Diaz Martin

 

Maria Diaz Martin

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 740-593-2790
Email: md474718@ohio.edu

Austin Gaffin

 

Austin Gaffin

French TA
Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 740-597-2735
Email: jg534617@ohio.edu

Rafael Garcia

 

Rafael Garcia

Portuguese TA
Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 740-593-2795
Email: rg025417@ohio.edu

Alejandro Gomez Duque

 

Alejandro Gomez Duque

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 740-593-9729
Email: ag767418@ohio.edu

Carli Henman

Carli Henman

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 740-593-2790
Email: ch723714@ohio.edu

Leandro Hernandez

 

Leandro Hernández

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 740-593-2804
Email: lh961217@ohio.edu

 

 

Anne Kawabe

Portuguese TA
Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 740-593-2795
Email: ak119917@ohio.edu

Judith Klanner

 

Judith Klanner

German TA
Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 740-597-2733
Email: jk827618@ohio.edu

Brandi Leffler

 

Brandi Leffler

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 740-593-2804
Email: bl586113@ohio.edu

Niro

 

Victor Niro

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 740-597-2741
Email: vn567012@ohio.edu

Violeta Orozco Barrera

 

Violeta Orozco Barrera

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 740-597-2735
Email: vo171417@ohio.edu

Ariela Parisi

 

Ariela Parisi

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 740-593-9729
Email: ap356917@ohio.edu

Sandra Penuela Garcia

 

Sandra Peñuela García

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 740-597-2731
Email: sp812517@ohio.edu

Flo Rethore

 

Flo Rethore

French TA
Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 740-597-2733
Email: fr384417@ohio.edu

Manon Rondeau

 

Manon Rondeau

French TA
Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 740-593-9866
Email: mr839916@ohio.edu

Patricia Serrano

 

Patricia Serrano

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 740-597-274
Email: ps673317@ohio.edu

Irene Soto Lucena

Irene Soto Lucena

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 340     Phone
Email: is402814@ohio.edu

Gustavo Velazquez Lazcano

 

Gustavo Velazquez Lazcano

Spanish TA
Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 740-597-2731
Email: ar373516@ohio.edu

 

Staff

Jan Harmon

 

Jan Harmon

Departmental Administrator
Office: Gordy 283B     Phone: 740-593-0872
Email: harmonj@ohio.edu

Sarah Lenox

 

Sarah Lenox

Temporary Administrative Specialist 
Office: Gordy 283     Phone: 740-593-2765
Email: lenoxs@ohio.edu

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save