Faculty and Staff

Ohio University >
Print Friendly

Modern Languages Faculty

 emilia alonso sameno

Emilia Alonso Sameño/Alonso Marks

 

       Spanish
       Professor
       Office: Gordy 247     Phone: 593-2826
       Email: markse@ohio.edu Website IESL 

 

liliana alvarez

Liliana Alvarez

Spanish
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 246     Phone: 593-2778
Email: alvarezl@ohio.edu

vera belousova

Vera Belousova

Russian
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 331     Phone: 597-2791
Email: belousov@ohio.edu

 carmelinda chilelli

 

Carmelinda Chilelli

         Italian
         Lecturer
         Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-2728
         Email: chilelli@ohio.edu

 

francesca colloredo

Francesca Colloredo

 

Italian
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: collored@ohio.edu

chris coski

Christopher Coski

 

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 125     Phone: 593-0857
Email: coski@ohio.edu Website

 Mark davis

Mark Davis 

 

Spanish
Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 593-2814
Email: davism5@ohio.edu

jose delgardo costa

José Delgado-Costa

 

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 251     Phone: 593-9171
Email: delgadoj@ohio.edu

 signe denbow

Signe Denbow

French
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 227     Phone: 593-2809
Email: denbowe@ohio.edu

dominique Duvert

Dominique Duvert

 

French
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 335     Phone: 593-2819
Email: duvert@ohio.edu

 melissa figueroa

Melissa Figueroa

Spanish
Office: Gordy 275     Phone: 593-2767
Email: figuerom@ohio.edu

muriel gallego

Muriel Gallego

 

Spanish
Assistant Professor
Office: Gordy 225     Phone: 593-2761
Email: gallego@ohio.edu

 eduardo gracia jimenez

Eduardo Gracia Jimenez

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
       Email: eg360913@ohio.edu
 Jan Harmon

Jan Harmon

       Department Administrator
       Office: Gordy 283B     Phone: 593-0872

       Email: harmonj@ohio.edu

yolande helm

Yolande Helm

 

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 333     Phone: 593-2789
Email: helm@ohio.edu Website

andrea herzog

Andrea Herzog

 

German
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
Email: herzoga@ohio.edu

nelson hippolyte

Nelson Hippolyte

 

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 273     Phone: 597-2734
Email: hippolyt@ohiou.edu

arthur hughes

Arthur Hughes

 

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 327     Phone: 593-2773
Email: hughesa@ohio.edu

mary jane kelley

Mary Jane Kelley

 

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 129     Phone: 593-9437
Email: kelley@ohiou.edu

 greg kessler

Greg Kessler

       LRC Director
       Office: Gordy 017D     Phone: 593-2748
       Email: kessler@ohio.edu

 

adi king

Adi King

       German
       Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 123    Phone: 597-2723
       Email: kinga3@ohio.edu 

amado lascar

Amado Láscar

 

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 229     Phone: 597-2724
Email: lascar@ohio.edu

 david lawrence

Dave Lawrence

       Spanish
       Assistant Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email: lawrend1@ohio.edu
 
 
 jeff Marks

Jeff Marks

 

Spanish
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 127     Phone: 597-2953
Email: marksj@ohio.edu

Maria Milano

Maria Milano

Italian
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 593-2814
Email: milano@ohio.edu

 joanna mitchell

 

Joanna Mitchell

        Spanish
        Lecturer 
        Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
        Email: mitchej2@ohio.edu

 

 brigitte moretti coski

Brigitte Moretti-Coski

 

French
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 325     Phone: 593-2772
Email: moretti@ohio.edu Website

molly morrison

Molly Morrison

 

Italian
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 133     Phone: 597-2726
Email: morrisom@ohio.edu

 ben parrot

Ben Parrot

        German        Lecturer
        Office: Gordy 240     Phone: 597-2727
        Email: parrot@ohio.edu

 betsy partyka

Betsy Partyka

       Spanish
        Associate Professor
        Office: Gordy 283C     Phone: 593-2768
        Email: partyka@ohio.edu

 

 barbara reichenbach

Barbara Reichenbach

 

Spanish, Methodology
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 235     Phone: 593-2766
Email: reichenb@ohio.edu

 herta rodina

Herta Rodina

 

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 253     Phone: 593-2805
Email: rodina@ohio.edu Website

 nikhil sathe

Nikhil Sathe

 

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 123     Phone: 597-2723
Email: sathe@ohio.edu Website

 anne scott

Anne Scott

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
Email: scotta2@ohio.edu

 mila shevchenko

Mila Shevchenko

       Russian
       Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
       Email:shevchen@ohio.edu

 

 michael sisson

Michael Sisson

 

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 231     Phone: 593-2764
Email: sisson@ohio.edu

 annette steigerwald

Annette Steigerwald

 

German
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 265     Phone: 593-2807
Email: steigera@ohio.edu

 barbel such

Bärbel Such

 

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 131     Phone: 597-2725
Email: such@ohio.edu

 fred toner

Fred Toner

 

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 279     Phone: 593-4582
Email: toner@ohio.edu Website

 daniel torres

Daniel Torres

 

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 263     Phone: 593-2769
Email: torres@ohio.edu

 carisa trapp

Carisa Trapp

 

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 269     Phone: 593-2811
Email: trappc@ohio.edu

 fer vallejo

Fer Vallejo

       Spanish       Office: 245     Phone: 593-2776
       Email: vallejo@ohio.edu
 

 lois vines

Lois Vines

 

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 267     Phone: 593-2776
Email: vinesl@ohio.edu

 maureen weissenreider

Maureen Weissenrieder

 

Spanish
Emerita
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: weissenr@ohio.edu

 keith woodall

Keith Woodall

 

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 277     Phone: 593-2808
Email: woodall@ohio.edu

 

Modern Languages TAs

 ethel agbemafo

Ethel Agbemafo 

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 593-0653
        Email: ea354014@ohio.edu

 

 rosa armstrong

Rosa Armstrong

        French
        Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 597-2735
        Email: ra693514@ohio.edu 

 isabel cabrera gutierrez

Isabel Cabrera-Gutierrez

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
        Email: ig001513@ohio.edu

 

 janson campbell

Janson Campbell

       Spanish      

       Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
       Email: jc233515@ohio.edu
 

 joe cimino

Joe Cimino

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 597-2735
        Email: jc448212@ohio.edu

 

carla consolini 

Carla Consolini

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256    Phone: 593-9729
       Email: cc689514@ohio.edu

 

andrea correal garcia 

Andrea Correal Garcia

       Spanish      

       Office: Gordy 258     Phone:597-2731
       Email: ac323214@ohio.edu
 

carolyn devor 

Carolyn Devor

       French      

       Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 593-2795
       Email: ct310804@ohio.edu
 

sofia fernandez 

Sophia Fernandez

       Spanish      

       Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
       Email: sf567315@ohio.edu
 

 gabriela fuentes

Gabriela Fuentes

       Spanish      

       Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790
       Email: gf309315@ohio.edu
 

maria gascon buj 

Maria Gascon-Buj 

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 255   Phone: 593-0653
       Email: mg323313@ohio.edu 

 

toni gozalbo torner 

Toni Gozalbo Torner

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 254    Phone: 593-0653
       Email:  ag690515@ohio.edu

 

 frederica jackson

Frederica Jackson

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 257    Phone: 597-2731
       Email: fj455314@ohio.edu

 

 gabriela machado

Gabriela Machado

       FLES
       Office: Gordy 105   Phone: 597-2889
       Email: gm107414@ohio.edu 

 

 christina martinez

Christina Martinez

       German      

       Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 597-2733
       Email: cm123315@ohio.edu
 

 ramon mendez

Ramon Mendez 

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 257   Phone: 597-2731
       Email: rm887511@ohio.edu

 
 israel mendoza casinos

Israel Mendoza-Casinos

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259   Phone: 597-2741
       Email: ic448213@ohio.edu

 
 natalie miller

Natalie Miller

       French     

       Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: nm502612@ohio.edu

 vanessa morgan

Vanessa Morgan 

       French
       Office: Gordy 260   Phone: 593-2795
       Email: vm894113@ohio.edu

 

 mbaye ngom

Mbaye Ngom 

       French
       Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 593-2795
       Email:  mn843011@ohio.edu

 

 mama adobea nii owoo

Mama Adobea Nii Owoo

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
       Email: mn137212@ohio.edu

 

 lassane ouedraogo

Lassane Ouedraogo

       French
       Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 53-2795
       Email:  lo251013@ohio.edu

 

 bruna periera

Bruna Pereira

       Portuguese   

       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email: bp416615@ohio.edu
 

 hadassah petit de

Hadassah Petit De

       Spanish     

       Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790
       Email: hp372315@ohio.edu
 

 Quarcoo_Edwin

Edwin Anoi Quarcoo 

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
       Email:  eq387513@ohio.edu

 
 maria sanz taus

Maria Sanz Taus

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
       Email: ms152915@ohio.edu

 

 amanda schreckengost

Amanda Schreckengost 

       French
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: as398709@ohio.edu

 

 irene soto lucena

Irene Soto Lucena

       Spanish      

       Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 597-2731
       Email: is402814@ohio.edu
 

 mamadou sylla

Mamadou Sylla

       French      

       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: is828014@ohio.edu

 

 

Staff

 

 Jan Harmon

Jan Harmon

 

Departmental Administrator
Office: Gordy 283B     Phone: 593-0872
Email: harmonj@ohio.edu

 greg kessler

Greg Kessler

 

Director, Language Resource Center
Office: Gordy 017D     Phone: 593-2748
Email: kessler@ohio.edu

 

Filipo Lubua

       Language Resource Center       

       Office: Gordy 018     Phone: 593-2740
       Email: fl554711@ohio.edu
 

 patrick mose

Patrick Mose

       LRC TA
       Office: Gordy 018
       Email: pm261309@ohio.edu

 

 brandy stiverson

Brandy Stiverson

       Administrative Services Associate       

       Office: Gordy 283     Phone: 593-2765
       Email: stiverso@ohio.edu