Faculty and Staff

Ohio University >
Print Friendly
Modern Languages Faculty
 

 Emilia Alonso Sameño/Alonso Marks

       Spanish
       Professor
       Office: Gordy 247     Phone: 593-2826
       Email: markse@ohio.edu Website Profile

 

Liliana Alvarez

Spanish
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 246     Phone: 593-2778
Email: alvarezl@ohio.edu

Vera Belousova

Russian
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 331     Phone: 597-2791
Email: belousov@ohio.edu

David Burton

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 275     Phone: 593-2767
Email: burtond@ohio.edu

Francesca Colloredo

Italian
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-2728
Email: collored@ohio.edu

Christopher Coski

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 125     Phone: 593-0857
Email: coski@ohio.edu Website

 Screen Shot 2014-02-26 at 10.17.03 AM (1)

Carolyn Crowner

       Spanish
       Instructor,  non-tenure position
       Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
       Email: crowner@ohio.edu
 
 
Rich Danner

French
Emeritus
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: danner@ohio.edu

José Delgado-Costa

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 251     Phone: 593-9171
Email: delgadoj@ohio.edu

  Signe Denbow

French
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 227     Phone: 593-2809
Email: denbowe@ohio.edu

Dominique Duvert

French
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 335     Phone: 593-2819
Email: duvert@ohio.edu

Tom Franz

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 271     Phone: 593-2762
Email: franz@ohio.edu

Muriel Gallego

Spanish
Assistant Professor
Office: Gordy 225     Phone: 593-2761
Email: gallego@ohio.edu

 

Dominik Heinrici

       German
       Instructor, non-tenure position
       Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 597-2733
       Email: dh802011@ohio.edu

Dover-2013JULY Yolande Helm

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 333     Phone: 593-2789
Email: helm@ohio.edu Website

Andrea Herzog

German
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
Email: herzoga@ohio.edu

Nelson Hippolyte

Spanish
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 273     Phone: 597-2734
Email: hippolyt@ohiou.edu

Arthur Hughes

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 327     Phone: 593-2773
Email: hughesa@ohio.edu

Mary Jane Kelley

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 129     Phone: 593-9437
Email: kelley@ohiou.edu

Adi King

German
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 240     Phone: 597-2727
Email: kinga3@ohio.edu

Amado Láscar

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 229     Phone: 597-2724
Email: lascar@ohio.edu

 Lawrence, Dave 1

Dave Lawrence

       Spanish
       Instructor, non-tenure position
       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email: lawrend1@ohio.edu
 
 
Jeff Marks

Spanish
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 127     Phone: 597-2953
Email: marksj@ohio.edu

Maria Milano

Italian
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 593-2814
Email: milano@ohio.edu

Joanna Mitchell

        Spanish
        Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
        Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
        Email: mitchej2@ohio.edu

 

Brigitte Moretti-Coski

French
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 325     Phone: 593-2772
Email: moretti@ohio.edu Website

Molly Morrison

Italian
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
Email: morrisom@ohio.edu

Ruth Nybakken

French
Emerita
Email: nybakken@ohio.edu

Betsy Partyka

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 283C     Phone: 593-2768
Email: partyka@ohio.edu

Parrot, Benjamin 1 Ben Parrot

        German
        Instructor, nontenure position
        Office: Gordy 240     Phone: 597-2727
        Email:  parrot@ohio.edu

 

Porter, Anne

Anne Porter (emerita)

        Spanish
        Email: porterp1@ohio.edu
Barbara Reichenbach

Spanish, Methodology
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 235     Phone: 593-2766
Email: reichenb@ohio.edu

Herta Rodina

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 253     Phone: 593-2805
Email: rodina@ohio.edu Website

Nikhil Sathe

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 123     Phone: 597-2723
Email: sathe@ohio.edu Website

Anne Scott

Spanish
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
Email: scotta2@ohio.edu

Mila Shevchenko

       Russian
       Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
       Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
       Email:shevchen@ohio.edu

 

Michael Sisson

Spanish
Assistant Professor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 231     Phone: 593-2764
Email: sisson@ohio.edu

Annette Steigerwald

German
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 265     Phone: 593-2807
Email: steigera@ohio.edu

Bärbel Such

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 131     Phone: 597-2725
Email: such@ohio.edu

Barry Thomas

German
Emeritus
Email: thomasb@ohio.edu

Fred Toner

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 279     Phone: 593-4582
Email: toner@ohio.edu Website

Daniel Torres

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 263     Phone: 593-2769
Email: torres@ohio.edu

Carisa Trapp

Spanish
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 269     Phone: 593-2811
Email: trappc@ohio.edu

Lois Vines

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 267     Phone: 593-2776
Email: vinesl@ohio.edu

cbwhiteDML

Christopher White

       Italian
       Instructor, non-tenure position
       Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-2878
       Email: whitec4@ohio.edu

 

Maureen Weissenrieder

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: weissenr@ohio.edu

Keith Woodall

Spanish
Instructor, non-tenure position
Office: Gordy 277     Phone: 593-2808
Email: woodall@ohio.edu

William Wrage

French
Emeritus
Email: wrage@ohio.edu

Marie-Claire Wrage

French
Emerita
Email: wragem@ohio.edu

Karin Munich-03_3

Karin Wright
        German
        Emerita
        Email: wrightk@ohio.edu

 

Modern Languages TAs

Sarita Addy

Spanish
Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
Email: sa587911@ohio.edu

Frederick Agbemade

Spanish
Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 597-2731
Email: ab344810@ohio.edu

Araujo, Manuella 1

Manuella Araujo

        Portuguese
        Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
        Email: ma568312@ohio.edu

 

Gaston, Kelsey

Kelsey Barxias

        French
        Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 593-2795
        Email: kg312406@ohio.edu       

Bensmail, Fatima

Fatima Bensmail

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 593-2735
        Email: fm269613@ohio.edu

Brown, Jessica, 1

Jessica Brown

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
        Email: jb500313@ohio.edu

Chaiko, Tatsiana 1

Tatsiana Chaiko

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
        Email: tc490813@ohio.edu

Clemente, Cristobal 1

Cristóbal Clemente Rodrigalvarez

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790
        Email: cc044113@ohio.edu

 

Corea, Kevin 1

Kevin Corea

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
        Email: kc109208@ohio.edu

Nathan Cottingim

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
       Email: nc381208@ohio.edu

 

Devine, Meghan 1

Meghan Devine

       French
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email:  md312606@ohio.edu

 

Gracia, Eduardo 1 Eduardo Gracia-Jimenes

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 257    Phone: 597-2731
       Email:  eg360913@ohio.edu

 

Gustafon, Kyle 1

Kyle Gustafson

       French
       Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 593-2735
       Email: kg286608@ohio.edu

Kristina Hauptmann

       French
       Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 593-2735
       Email: kh228206@ohio.edu

 

Iglesias, Hector 1

Hector Iglesias-Pascual

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 258    Phone: 593-2790
       Email: hi257613@ohio.edu

 

Megan Helgeson

       French
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: mh121606@ohio.edu

 

Lawrence, Kirsten 1

Kirsten Lawrence

       FLES
       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email: mh121606@ohio.edu

 

Madlener, Rebecca 1

Rebecca Madlener

       German
       Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 597-2733
       Email:  rm211513@ohio.edu

 

Neaga, Eugenia 1

Eugenia Neaga

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790
       Email:  en346113@ohio.edu

 

Nii Owo, Adobea 1

Mama Adobea Nii Owoo

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
       Email: mn137212@ohio.edu

 

Persilva Fernandes, Bárbara 1

Bárbara Persilva Fernandes

       Portuguese
       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email:  bf164113@ohio.edu

 

Adam Phipps

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 593-0653
       Email: ap367512@ohio.edu

 

Ramos, Yeray, 1

Yeray Ramos Silgado

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 593-2804
       Email: yr262213@ohio.edu

 

Juan Regalado

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 593-0653
       Email: jr547312@ohio.edu

 

 Sanchez Flores, Alicia

Alicia Isabel Sánchez Flores

     Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
       Email: as542212@ohio.edu

 

Sanchez, Ariadna

Ariadna Sanchez-Hernandez

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
       Email:  es668613@ohio.edu

 

Garcia Torres, Maria Dolores 2

María Dolores García Torres

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
       Email: mg113612@ohio.edu

 

Vieux Toure

       French
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: vt079511@ohio.edu

 

Staff

 

Todd D. Dunbebin

Customer Support Specialist
Office: CAS/OIT Phone: 593-1222
Email: dunbebin@ohio.edu

Jan Harmon

Departmental Administrator
Office: Gordy 283B     Phone: 593-0872
Email: harmonj@ohio.edu

Audra Hilterbran

       LRC TA
       Office: Gordy 018   
       Email: ah178810@ohio.edu

 

Greg Kessler

Director, Language Resource Center
Office: Gordy 017D     Phone: 593-2748
Email: kessler@ohio.edu

McKinley

Kristina McKinley

       Administrative Assistant
       Office: Gordy 283     Phone:  593-2765
       Email:  mckinlek@ohio.edu

Patrick Mose

       LRC TA
       Office: Gordy 018
       Email: pm261309@ohio.edu