Faculty and Staff

Ohio University >
Print Friendly
Modern Languages Faculty
 

 Emilia Alonso Sameño/Alonso Marks

       Spanish
       Professor
       Office: Gordy 247     Phone: 593-2826
       Email: markse@ohio.edu Website Profile

 

Liliana Alvarez

Spanish
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 246     Phone: 593-2778
Email: alvarezl@ohio.edu

 Gaston, Kelsey  

Kelsey Barxias

       French
       Assistant Lecturer
       Office: Gordy 260    Phone: 593-2795
       Email: kg312406@ohio.edu

Vera Belousova

Russian
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 331     Phone: 597-2791
Email: belousov@ohio.edu

David Burton

Spanish
Professor-Emeritus 
Office: Gordy 275     Phone: 593-2767
Email: burtond@ohio.edu

 Chilelli_C Carmelinda Chilelli 

         Italian
         Lecturer
         Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-2728
         Email: chilelli@ohio.edu

 

  James Cochran

         Spanish
         Lecturer
         Office: Gordy 105    Phone: 597-2889
         Email: jc316106@ohio.edu

 

Francesca Colloredo

Italian
Lecturer
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: collored@ohio.edu

Christopher Coski

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 125     Phone: 593-0857
Email: coski@ohio.edu Website

Rich Danner

French
Emeritus
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: danner@ohio.edu

José Delgado-Costa

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 251     Phone: 593-9171
Email: delgadoj@ohio.edu

  Signe Denbow

French
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 227     Phone: 593-2809
Email: denbowe@ohio.edu

Dominique Duvert

French
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 335     Phone: 593-2819
Email: duvert@ohio.edu

Tom Franz

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 271     Phone: 593-2762
Email: franz@ohio.edu

Muriel Gallego

Spanish
Assistant Professor
Office: Gordy 225     Phone: 593-2761
Email: gallego@ohio.edu

Megan Helgeson

       French
       Assistant Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: mg121606@ohio.edu 
Dover-2013JULY Yolande Helm

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 333     Phone: 593-2789
Email: helm@ohio.edu Website

Andrea Herzog

German
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
Email: herzoga@ohio.edu

Nelson Hippolyte

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 273     Phone: 597-2734
Email: hippolyt@ohiou.edu

Arthur Hughes

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 327     Phone: 593-2773
Email: hughesa@ohio.edu

Mary Jane Kelley

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 129     Phone: 593-9437
Email: kelley@ohiou.edu

Adi King

German
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 240    Phone: 593-2727
Email: kinga3@ohio.edu 

Amado Láscar

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 229     Phone: 597-2724
Email: lascar@ohio.edu

 Lawrence, Dave 1

Dave Lawrence

       Spanish
       Assistant Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email: lawrend1@ohio.edu
 
 
Jeff Marks

Spanish
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 127     Phone: 597-2953
Email: marksj@ohio.edu

  Angela McGraw Risner

       Spanish
       Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 242     Phone: 597-2728
       Email: am132994@ohio.edu

 

Maria Milano

Italian
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 593-2814
Email: milano@ohio.edu

Joanna Mitchell

        Spanish
        Lecturer 
        Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
        Email: mitchej2@ohio.edu

 

Brigitte Moretti-Coski

French
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 325     Phone: 593-2772
Email: moretti@ohio.edu Website

Molly Morrison

Italian
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
Email: morrisom@ohio.edu

Ruth Nybakken

French
Emerita
Email: nybakken@ohio.edu

 Park_P Paula Park

         Spanish
         Visiting Assistant Professor 
         Office: Gordy 275    Phone: 593-2767
         Email: parkp@ohio.edu

 

Betsy Partyka

Spanish
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 283C     Phone: 593-2768
Email: partyka@ohio.edu

Parrot, Benjamin 1 Ben Parrot

        German
        Lecturer 
        Office: Gordy 240     Phone: 597-2727
        Email:  parrot@ohio.edu

 

Porter, Anne

Anne Porter

        Spanish
        Emerita
        Email:  porterp1@ohio.edu 

Barbara Reichenbach

Spanish, Methodology
Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 235     Phone: 593-2766
Email: reichenb@ohio.edu

Herta Rodina

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 253     Phone: 593-2805
Email: rodina@ohio.edu Website

Nikhil Sathe

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 123     Phone: 597-2723
Email: sathe@ohio.edu Website

Anne Scott

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729
Email: scotta2@ohio.edu

Mila Shevchenko

       Russian
       Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 329     Phone: 593-0856
       Email:shevchen@ohio.edu

 

Michael Sisson

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 231     Phone: 593-2764
Email: sisson@ohio.edu

Annette Steigerwald

German
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 265     Phone: 593-2807
Email: steigera@ohio.edu

Bärbel Such

German
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 131     Phone: 597-2725
Email: such@ohio.edu

Barry Thomas

German
Emeritus
Email: thomasb@ohio.edu

Fred Toner

French
Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 279     Phone: 593-4582
Email: toner@ohio.edu Website

Daniel Torres

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 263     Phone: 593-2769
Email: torres@ohio.edu

Carisa Trapp

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 269     Phone: 593-2811
Email: trappc@ohio.edu

Lois Vines

French
Professor
Office: Gordy 267     Phone: 593-2776
Email: vinesl@ohio.edu

Maureen Weissenrieder

Spanish
Professor
Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824
Email: weissenr@ohio.edu

Keith Woodall

Spanish
Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 277     Phone: 593-2808
Email: woodall@ohio.edu

William Wrage

French
Emeritus
Email: wrage@ohio.edu

Marie-Claire Wrage

French
Emerita
Email: wragem@ohio.edu

Karin Munich-03_3

Karin Wright
        German
        Emerita
        Email: wrightk@ohio.edu

 

Modern Languages TAs

 _Allory

Allory Auflick 

        French
        Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
        Email: aa257609@ohio.edu

 

Bensmail, Fatima

Fatima Bensmail

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 593-2735
        Email: fm269613@ohio.edu

Brown, Jessica, 1

Jessica Brown

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
        Email: jb500313@ohio.edu

 Buitrago_Natialia

Natalia Buitrago

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 261     Phone: 597-2733
        Email: nb337813@ohio.edu

 

 

 Byko_Amelia

Amelia Byko

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 597-2735
        Email: ab140409@Ohio.edu

 

 Cabrera-Gutierrez_Isabel

Isabel Cabrera-Gutierrez

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
        Email: ig001513@ohio.edu

 

Chaiko, Tatsiana 1

Tatsiana Chaiko

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
        Email: tc490813@ohio.edu

 Cimino_Joseph

Joe Cimino

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 597-2735
        Email: jc448212@ohio.edu

 

Clemente, Cristobal 1

Cristóbal Clemente Rodrigalvarez

        Spanish
        Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790
        Email: cc044113@ohio.edu

 

Nathan Cottingim

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653
       Email: nc381208@ohio.edu

 

  Tanja Emminger

       German
       Office: Gordy 261    Phone: 597-2733
       Email:  te977414@ohio.edu

 

Gascon-Buj_Maria  Maria Gascon-Buj 

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 255   Phone: 593-0653
       Email: mg323313@ohio.edu 

 

Gracia, Eduardo 1 Eduardo Gracia-Jimenez

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 257    Phone: 597-2731
       Email:  eg360913@ohio.edu

 

 Gramacho_Marco Marco Gramacho-Cerquiera

       Portuguese
       Office: Gordy 105   Phone: 597-2889
       Email:  mc714112@ohio.edu

 
 Higgins_Colin Colin Higgins

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 255   Phone: 593-0653
       Email:  ch269110@ohio.edu

 
Iglesias, Hector 1

Hector Iglesias-Pascual

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 258    Phone: 593-2790
       Email: hi257613@ohio.edu

 

 

Gabriela Machado

       FLES
       Office: Gordy 105   Phone: 597-2889
       Email: gm107414@ohio.edu 

 

 Mendez_Ramon

Ramon Mendez 

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 257   Phone: 597-2731
       Email: rm887511@ohio.edu

 
 Mendoza-Casinos_Israel

Israel Mendoza-Casinos

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259   Phone: 597-2741
       Email: ic448213@ohio.edu

 
 Morgan_Vanessa

Vanessa Morgan 

       French
       Office: Gordy 260   Phone: 593-2795
       Email: vm894113@ohio.edu

 

Neaga, Eugenia 1

Eugenia Neaga

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790
       Email:  en346113@ohio.edu

 Ngom_Mbaye

Mbaye Ngom 

       French
       Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 593-2795
       Email:  mn843011@ohio.edu

 

Nii Owo, Adobea 1

Mama Adobea Nii Owoo

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729
       Email: mn137212@ohio.edu

 

Persilva Fernandes, Bárbara 1

Bárbara Persilva Fernandes

       Portuguese
       Office: Gordy 105     Phone: 597-2889
       Email:  bf164113@ohio.edu

 

 Quarcoo_Edwin

Edwin Anoi Quarcoo 

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
       Email:  eq387513@ohio.edu

 
Ramos, Yeray, 1

Yeray Ramos Silgado

       Spanish
       Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 593-2804
       Email: yr262213@ohio.edu

 

 Sanchez Flores, Alicia

Alicia Isabel Sánchez Flores

     Spanish
       Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741
       Email: as542212@ohio.edu

 

 Schreckengost_Amanda

Amanda Schreckengost 

       French
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: as398709@ohio.edu

 

 

Staff

 

Todd D. Dunbebin

Customer Support Specialist
Office: CAS/OIT Phone: 593-1222
Email: dunbebin@ohio.edu

Jan Harmon

Departmental Administrator
Office: Gordy 283B     Phone: 593-0872
Email: harmonj@ohio.edu

Greg Kessler

Director, Language Resource Center
Office: Gordy 017D     Phone: 593-2748
Email: kessler@ohio.edu

McKinley

Kristina McKinley

       Administrative Assistant
       Office: Gordy 283     Phone:  593-2765
       Email:  mckinlek@ohio.edu

Patrick Mose

       LRC TA
       Office: Gordy 018
       Email: pm261309@ohio.edu