French Faculty

Ohio University >
Print Friendly
French Faculty
 Gaston, Kelsey

 

Kelsey Barxias

Assistant Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 260 Phone: 593-2795
Email: kg312406@ohio.edu

 


Christopher Coski

Professor 
Office: Gordy 125     Phone: 593-0857
Email: coski@ohio.edu

Ph.D., University of Maryland. Literature, history of ideas and civilization of the 16th, 17th, and 18th centuries.Website


Rich Danner
 

Emeritus 
Office: Gordy 245    Phone: 593-2824 
Ph.D., Indiana U. La Fontaine, French poetry and drama, irony, Tier III (interdisciplinary studies).


Signe Denbow

Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 227     Phone: 593-2809
Email: denbowe@ohio.edu
Ph.D., U of Michigan. Applied Linguistics.


Dominique Duvert

Senior Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 335     Phone: 593-2819
Email: duvert@ohio.edu
Ph.D., U of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Business French, French Conversation.

 

 

Megan Helgeson

       Assistant Lecturer 
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: mh121606@ohio.edu

 

 

 

Dover-2013JULY


Yolande Helm

Professor
Office: Gordy 333     Phone: 593-2789
Email: helm@ohio.edu 
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State Univ., 20th-Century French and Francophone Literature.Website


Brigitte Moretti-Coski

Lecturer 
Office: Gordy 325     Phone: 593-2772
Email: moretti@ohio.edu 
Maîtrise LEA Université de Nice, MA, ABD University of Maryland.Website

Ruth Nybakken 

Emerita
Email: nybakken@ohio.edu

Ph. D., Columbia U. Culture and Civilization, Autobiography, Nathalie Sarraute.


Herta Rodina

Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 253     Phone: 593-2805
Email: rodina@ohio.edu 
Ph.D., Harvard U. 19th-Century French Novel, 20th Century Experimental Fiction, Julien Gracq.Website


Fred Toner

Associate Professor
Office: Gordy 279     Phone: 593-4582
Email: toner@ohio.edu 
Ph.D., U of Kansas. Foreign Language Methodology, 19th-Century Literature, Modern French Culture.Website


Lois Vines

Professor
Office: Gordy 267     Phone: 593-2776
Email: vinesl@ohio.edu
Ph.D., Georgetown U. 20th-Century French Literature, French Film, French for Journalism.


Marie-Claire Wrage 

Emerita

Email: wragem@ohio.edu

Ph.D., U of Wisconsin, Madison. Renaissance Literature, Modern Usage

 


William Wrage 

Emeritus

Email: wrage@ohio.edu 
Ph.D., U of Wisconsin, Madison. 18th-Century French Literature.

French TAs

 

 _Allory  Allory Auflick 

        French
        Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
        Email: aa257609@ohio.edu

Bensmail, Fatima

Fatima Bensmail
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 593-2735
        Email: fm269613@ohio.edu

 Byko_Amelia  Amelia Byko

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 597-2735
        Email: ab140409@Ohio.edu

 Cimino_Joseph  Joe Cimino

        French
        Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 597-2735
        Email: jc448212@ohio.edu

 Morgan_Vanessa  

Vanessa Morgan 

       French
       Office: Gordy 260   Phone: 593-2795
       Email: vm894113@ohio.edu

Ngom_Mbaye

Mbaye Ngom 

       French
       Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 593-2795
       Email:  mn843011@ohio.edu

 Schreckengost_Amanda  Amanda Schreckengost 

       French
       Office: Gordy 272     Phone: 593-9866
       Email: as398709@ohio.edu