Spanish Faculty

Ohio University >
Print Friendly
Spanish Faculty
emilia alonso sameno

Emilia Alonso Sameño

Ph.D., U of Seville. 

Office: Gordy 247     Phone: 593-2826      

Email: markse@ohio.edu

Second Language Acquisition & Methodology; Phonology.

website

profile

liliana alvarez

Liliana Alvarez

M.A. Ohio University

Office: Gordy 246     Phone: 593-2778     

Email: alvarezl@ohio.edu

Intermediate Spanish.

 Untitled

Mary Beaton 

Adjunct 

Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 593-2814      

Email: beaton@ohio.edu

 

 jose delgado costa

Jose Delgado Costa

Office: Gordy 251     Phone: 593-9171     

Email: delgadoj@ohio.edu

 

 melissa figueroa

Melissa Figueroa

Office: Gordy 275     Phone: 593-2767      

Email: figuerom@ohio.edu

 

 maureen weissenreider

Maureen Weissenrieder

Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824

Email: weissenr@ohio.edu

Emerita

 

 

 

muriel gallego

Muriel Gallego

Ph.D., Purdue University. 

Office: Gordy 225     Phone: 593-2761      

Email: gallego@ohio.edu

 Instructed Second Language Acquisition, Language Teaching Methodology, Sociolinguistics, Language in Contact.

 Untitled

Ashwini Ganeshan

Ph.D., U of Texas at Austin.       

Office: Gordy 231     Phone: 593-2764     

Email: ganeshan@ohio.edu

Lexical Semantics, Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Spanish & General Linguistics.

Website:  ashwiniganeshan.wixsite.com/ganeshan

nelson hippolyte

Nelson Hippolyte

Ph.D., U of Pittsburgh.       

Senior Lecturer 

Office: Gordy 273     Phone: 597-2734      

Email: hippolyt@ohio.edu

20th-Century Latin American Literature; Popular Culture.Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition, Culture

IMG_7364

Arthur Hughes

Ph.D., Arizona State University.      

Office: Gordy 327     Phone: 593-2773      

Email: hughesa@ohio.edu

 Contemporary Spanish Literature, Latin American (Afro-Hispanic) Literature, Literary Theory (Cultural, Gay and Lesbian, Film Studies).

mary jane kelley

Mary Jane Kelley

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison.      

Office: Gordy 129     Phone: 593-9437     

Email: kelley@ohio.edu

Medieval Spanish Literature.

http://www.ohio.edu/people/kelley/

amado lascar

Amado Lascar

Ph.D., University of Oregon.

Office: Gordy 229     Phone: 597-2724      

Email: lascar@ohio.edu

Latin American poetry and novel.

jeff Marks

Jeff Marks

Ph.D., U of Seville.   

Office: Gordy 127     Phone: 597-2953      

Email: marksj@ohio.edu

20th-Century Spanish Literature; Literary Theory.Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition

 joanna mitchell

 Joanna Mitchell

Ph.D. U of Rochester.   

Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729      

Email: mitchej2@ohio.edu

Comparative Literature. Spanish and Latin American Literature; Mexican Literature. Beginning and Intermediate Spanish.

betsy partyka

Betsy Partyka

Ph.D., U of Oxford, England.       

Associate Professor, Chair

Director of Spanish Honors Tutorial Program.

Office: Gordy 283C     Phone: 593-2768      

 Email:partyka@ohio.edu

 20th-Century Spanish-American Literature, Oral Narrative & Folklore. 

barbara reichenbach

Barbara Reichenbach

M.A., Kent State U.      

Office: Gordy 235     Phone: 593-2766      

Email: reichenb@ohio.edu

Intermediate Spanish.Methodology courses, Advanced Conversation and Composition, Culture

anne scott

Anne Scott

ABD, Penn State University

Office: Gordy 277     Phone: 593-2808      

Email: scotta2@ohio.edu

Advanced Conversation & Composition, Intermediate Spanish, Introduction to Linguistics

daniel torres

Daniel Torres

Ph.D., U of Cincinnati.      

Office: Gordy 263     Phone: 593-2769     

Email: torres@ohio.edu

Colonial & Contemporary Spanish-American Poetry, Literary Theory.

carisa trapp

Carisa Trapp

M.A., Miami University      

Office: Gordy 269    Phone: 593-2811    

Email: trappc@ohio.edu

Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition.

 fer vallejo

Fer Vallejo    

Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824      

Email: vallejo@ohio.edu

 

keith woodall

Keith Woodall

MA, Texas Tech University   

Office: Gordy 233     Phone: 593-2763      

Email: woodall@ohio.edu

19th and 20th century Latin American and Peninsular literature. Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition

 

 

Spanish Graduate Students / TAs

 

 ethel agbemafo

Ethel Agbemafo

Office: Gordy  255     Phone: 593-0653    

Email: ea354014@ohio.edu

    

 janson campbell

Janson Campbell

Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741  

Email: jc233515@ohio.edu

 

 carla consolini

Carla Consolini

Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729     

Email: cc689514@ohio.edu

 

 andrea correal garcia

Andrea Correal Garcia

Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 597-2731   

Email: ac323214@ohio.edu

 

 Untitled

Genoveva Di Maggio Ferraro 

Office: Gordy 256      Phone: 597-9729  

Email: gd951416@ohio.edu

 

 sofia fernandez

Sofia Fernandez

Office: Gordy 254     Phone: 593-0653      

Email: sf567315@ohio.edu

 

 gabriela fuentes

Gabriela Fuentes

Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790      

Email: gf309315@ohio.edu

 

 frederica jackson

Frederica Jackson

Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 597-2731      

Email: fj455314@ohio.edu

 

 Untitled

Irina Lifszyc 

 Office: Gordy 255     Phone: 593-2804      

 Email: il071215@ohio.edu

 

 Untitled

Michael Lynch

 Office: Gordy 255    Phone: 597-2804      

 Email: ml155813@ohio.edu

 

 ramon mendez

Ramon Mendez

 Office: Gordy 257   Phone: 597-2731

 Email: rm887511@ohio.edu

 Untitled

Hannah Grace Morrison 

  Office: Gordy 254   Phone: 593-0653

  Email: hm606215@ohio.edu

 

 hadassah petit de

Hadassah Petit De

Office: Gordy 258     Phone: 593-2790      

Email: hp372315@ohio.edu

 

 Quarcoo_Edwin

Edwin Anoi Quarcoo

Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741

Email:  eq387513@ohio.edu

 Untitled

Angela Romero Rodriguez 

 Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 597-2741

 Email: ar373516@ohio.edu

 

 maria sanz taus

Maria Sanz Taus

Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 593-9729     

 Email: ms152915@ohio.edu

 

 irene soto lucena

Irene Soto Lucena

       Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 597-2731      

       Email: is402814@ohio.edu