Spanish Faculty

Ohio University >
Print Friendly
Spanish Faculty
emilia alonso sameno

 

Emilia Alonso Sameño

Ph.D., U of Seville. 

Office: Gordy 247     Phone: 593-2826      

Email: markse@ohio.edu

Second Language Acquisition & Methodology; Phonology.

website

profile

liliana alvarez

 

Liliana Alvarez

M.A. Ohio University

Office: Gordy 246     Phone: 593-2778     

Email: alvarezl@ohio.edu

Intermediate Spanish.

 Matthew Barrile  

Matthew Barrile

Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Office: Gordy 260     Phone: 593-2795    

Email: mbarrile@ohio.edu

Iberian studies, 19th and 20th century Spanish literature, 19th and 20th century Portuguese literature, Galdós studies, Sephardic studies, instructional design 

jose delgado costa

 

Jose Delgado Costa

Ph.D. Unversity of Virginia

Office: Gordy 251     Phone: 593-9171     

Email: delgadoj@ohio.edu

Twentieth Century Latin American literature, the Caribbean, creative writing and theater

Vita

 

 melissa figueroa

 

Melissa Figueroa

Ph.D., Cornell University

Office: Gordy 275     Phone: 593-2767      

Email: figuerom@ohio.edu

Early Modern Spanish Literature, Theater, Muslims in Spain
 

 

muriel gallego

 

Muriel Gallego

Ph.D., Purdue University. 

Office: Gordy 225     Phone: 593-2761      

Email: gallego@ohio.edu

 Instructed Second Language Acquisition, Language Teaching Methodology, Sociolinguistics, Language in Contact.

 Dr. Ashwini Ganeshan

 

Ashwini Ganeshan

Ph.D., U of Texas at Austin.       

Office: Gordy 231     Phone: 593-2764     

Email: ganeshan@ohio.edu

Lexical Semantics, Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Spanish & General Linguistics.

Website:  ashwiniganeshan.wixsite.com/ganeshan

Nelson Hippolyte

 

Nelson Hippolyte

Ph.D., U of Pittsburgh.       

Office: Gordy 273     Phone: 597-2734      

Email: hippolyt@ohio.edu

20th-Century Latin American Literature; Popular Culture.Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition, Culture

IMG_7364

 

Arthur Hughes

Ph.D., Arizona State University.      

Office: Gordy 327     Phone: 593-2773      

Email: hughesa@ohio.edu

 Contemporary Spanish Literature, Latin American (Afro-Hispanic) Literature, Literary Theory (Cultural, Gay and Lesbian, Film Studies).

mary jane kelley

 

Mary Jane Kelley

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison.      

Office: Gordy 129     Phone: 593-9437     

Email: kelley@ohio.edu

Medieval Spanish Literature.

http://www.ohio.edu/people/kelley/

amado lascar

 

Amado Lascar

Ph.D., University of Oregon.

Office: Gordy 229     Phone: 597-2724      

Email: lascar@ohio.edu

Latin American poetry and novel.

jeff Marks

 

Jeff Marks

Ph.D., U of Seville.   

Office: Gordy 127     Phone: 597-2953      

Email: marksj@ohio.edu

20th-Century Spanish Literature; Literary Theory.Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition

 joanna mitchell

 

Joanna Mitchell

Ph.D. U of Rochester.   

Office: Gordy 244     Phone: 597-2729      

Email: mitchej2@ohio.edu

Comparative Literature. Spanish and Latin American Literature; Mexican Literature. Beginning and Intermediate Spanish.

betsy partyka

 

Betsy Partyka

Ph.D., U of Oxford, England.       

Associate Professor

Director of Spanish Honors Tutorial Program.

Office: Gordy 283C     Phone: 593-2768      

Email:partyka@ohio.edu

20th-Century Spanish-American Literature, Oral Narrative & Folklore. 

Maria Postigo

 

Maria Postigo

Ph.D., U of Valladolid, Spain

Office: Gordy 249     Phone: 740-593-2814

Email: postigo@ohio.edu

Translation & Interpreting Studies, Applied Linguistics & Cinema. Intermediate Spanish

anne scott

 

Anne Scott

ABD, Penn State University

Office: Gordy 277     Phone: 593-2808      

Email: scotta2@ohio.edu

Advanced Conversation & Composition, Intermediate Spanish, Introduction to Linguistics

daniel torres

 

Daniel Torres

Ph.D., U of Cincinnati.      

Office: Gordy 263     Phone: 593-2769     

Email: torres@ohio.edu

Colonial & Contemporary Spanish-American Poetry, Literary Theory.

Vita

carisa trapp

 

Carisa Trapp

M.A., Miami University      

Office: Gordy 269    Phone: 593-2811    

Email: trappc@ohio.edu

Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition.

 fer vallejo

 

Fer Vallejo    

Office: Gordy 245     Phone: 593-2824      

Email: vallejo@ohio.edu

 

Keith Woodall

 

Keith Woodall

MA, Texas Tech University   

Office: Gordy 233     Phone: 593-2763      

Email: woodall@ohio.edu

19th and 20th century Latin American and Peninsular literature. Intermediate Spanish, Advanced Conversation and Composition

 

 

Spanish Graduate Students / TAs

 

campbell

 

Janson Campbell

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 254      Phone: 740-593-0653

Email: jc233515@ohio.edu

 

cappelli

 

Spencer Cappelli

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy: 274     Phone: 740-597-2735

Email: sc352812@ohio.edu

consolini

 

Carla Consolini

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 255      Phone: 740-593-2804   

Email: cc689514@ohio.edu

 

Leandro Hernandez

 

Leandro Hernández

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 255      Phone: 740-593-2804

Email: lh961217@ohio.edu

Niro

 

Victor Niro

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 740-597-2741

Email: vn567012@ohio.edu

Violeta Orozco Barrera

 

Violeta Orozco Barrera

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 274     Phone: 740-597-2735

Email: vo171417@ohio.edu

Ariela Parisi

 

Ariela Parisi

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 256     Phone: 740-593-9729

Email: ap356917@ohio.edu

Sandra Penuela Garcia

 

Sandra Peñuela García

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 257     Phone: 740-597-2731

Email: sp812517@ohio.edu

Patricia Serrano

 

Patricia Serrano

Spanish TA

Office: Gordy 259     Phone: 740-597-2741

Email: ps673317@ohio.edu

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save